Young people today are admiring media and sports stars, even though they do not set a good example. Do you think the advantage outweigh the disadvantage.

It is common believed that nowaday idolize media and sports celebrities who are not a good role model. In my point of view, the drawbacks outweigh the merits. They are potential drawbacks of idolizing famous people. From one stand point, it might cause time-consuming and also financial problems. For example, many teenagers spend abundant amount of money to their idol's good such as albums, or products of the brand that they are represented for. More over, it will lead to bad academic results. Even more serious is that the celebrities who is not a good example can negatively affect youngsters' behaviours. They can imitate their idols' bad habit such as smoking, drinking alcohol and so on. Futhermore, their future may be devastrated because of breaking a law. On the other hand, they are some considerable benefits of admiring idol. Many teenagers can be inspried by sports and media stars through their achievement. For example, sport stars who suceed in their career, earn medals and prize and also bring the pride to their country. This can encourage young people to follow their dream. As a result teenagers can fully develope their potential. In conclusion, the drawbacks of this issue outweigh the merits because teenagers can waste money and time, also imitate bad behaviours of their idols.