Ordinary people try to copy famous people either reading magazines or watching TV. Why do they do this? Do you think it is a good idea to copy famous people?

Nowadays, the majority of common people seek to imitate famous people's lifestyles through reading fashion magazines or watching television. Although some might and consider it positive development; however, I believe this trend to be negative. Not only because this trend encourages unnecessary spending and has an adverse impact on ordinary people's health, but also because it brings only temporary satisfaction and happiness in the life of common people. This essay will explore how these factors make this development a negative one. There are multiple reasons behind this statement. Firstly, the factor that compelled me to consider it negative is unnecessary spending. As ordinary people start spending money on luxury items despite the fact they are not in a position to afford it or that income could have been saved for the future, but they continue to spend only to adopt the same lifestyle of celebrities which encourages unnecessary spending. Take an example of Thailand, where a 30% increased in spending of their population has been attributed to emulate the living pattern of Hollywood celebrities. Thus, imitating the fashion and living style of famous people provoke superfluous spending in some parts of the world. Secondly, apart from inessential spending, another leading factor is that this trend has an adverse impact on common people's health system. As ordinary men are attracted to famous people lifestyle. They start to consume drugs and alcohol because these are quite popular habits of celebrities. For instance, research carried out in Brazil, a rising economy in South America, revealed that 20% of youngsters of their population have addicted to drugs, which is a major cause of cancer disease. Hence, following the famous people's lifestyle has a severe impact on common people's health. Finally, this development is a negative one. As it can bring only temporary happiness, which lasts only a few weeks or months. Ordinary people should live their life according to their own values and principles. To sum-up, I believe to emulate the lifestyle of famous people is a negative development. Not only because it is temporary joy and has severe health problems, but also because it encourages unnecessary spending.