We live today in an electronic information age. It is easier to be connected by technology yet many people seem no closer to feeling happy in their lives. Discuss

These days, technologies are increasing progressively. Although the wide range of technologies have make people's life easier and comfortable, they still do not get that inner happiness which they want. This essay will discuss the reason why machinery things provide the temporary satisfaction. It is undoubtable that the advancement of technologies have certainly come up with loads of benefits. People can easily connect with their family, friends and relatives who are miles away from them which helps to strengthen the relationship between them. The mobile phone for instance which is in hand of maximum people make it less difficult to contact with each other as people in the past had to write the pages of letters just to know how the person was doing. In addition, the apps such as Facebook, messenger and so on helps them to be in touch. On top of that, they do not have to plan a specific day to meet up because they can face time or video call any time they want. All in all, these advantages are the evidence of how majority of gadgets are in use. Conversely, there are still some cases where these telecommunications are behind because these devices will never achieve the capacity to do them. Put simply, the fact that they are on the phone all the time will eventually make them less sociable. They take forever in socializing with people that influence negative impact on their healthy mind. Furthermore, the real emotions cannot be passed through social medias as there is a vast difference in sharing problems by phone or with someone in front of us. For example, some minutes of expressing our sadness in a person is far more better than spending hours of talking in a phone because when they share their thoughts in a person the other person will know how to comfort them and warm hugs from a close one reduces a certain pain. Thus, these devices will never be able to give all the happiness that people desire for. To conclude, despite several advantages that technologies had provided it is still behind in some of the cases which lacks in showing the real importance to the people as real happiness and satisfaction depend on quality of relationship.