Some people think that sports involving violence, such as boxing and martial arts should be banned from TV and international sporting competitions.

There exist people who think of sports such as boxing and martial arts as a violent activity to be banned from TV as well as international sports competitions. I completely disagree to this view. I believe that martial arts is the sport where any human either women or men can defend themselves in times of danger and threat. Almost every school teaches martial arts these days. Even government in few countries like india has taken initiatives to encourage martial arts. Martial arts is a necessary sport which every girl or women has to learn in a context to safeguard herself from the adverse situations like physical abuse, someone following in a way to cause harm. In the world full of crimes stories and harassment of women, I think martial arts plays a crucial role in shielding from human predators. Also I strongly believe that violence is better answer for violence Secondly, boxing it’s a sport which encourages not only men but also women to show their power in the ring. Boxing helps in building that strength, endurance and speed that one has never experienced before. If at all boxing was banned from international sports competitions then we wouldn’t have seen amazing world champion boxers from rural areas of the countries. One such example is Mary Kom from Manipur, India. To conclude instead of banning sports activities like martial arts and boxing it should be encouraged in every country, organization, educational institutions in the world to make the world a better place to live.