Young people prefer listening to music rather than listening to news on the radio. is this a positive or negative trend

Adolescents play an inevitable role in the growth of a nation. However nowadays most of the youngsters are interested to spend time on hearing music instead of news. I strongly oppose this attitude and points supporting this view will be discussed in the subsequent paragraphs Firstly watching news helps to gain social awareness. In detail, daily news is a mixture of Information about the things moving around, hence it gradually helps to increase social contacts and self knowledge of activities escalating. Having abundant information regarding things helps to mitigate unwanted social and Crime activities to certain level which finally leads to the growth of Nation in an ample manner. For example, Public places like airports and railway stations In almost all the countries do live telecast of news through TVs or some other means. Secondly, news plays an subsequent role in carrier growth. Escalating daily updates regarding subject related things makes mass vigilant and to track the perfect way which end up in a bright future. Good carrier also makes young professionals to mould themselves to perfect individuals which further contributes to the economy and development of the country. For example, Schools started including news reading section in assembly from primary level few years before. To infer, Every single peice of information in any form has its own value and significance. So I strongly believe more and more steps should be taken from the part of concerned authorities to make news an interesting event so that young generation themselves become friendly and familiarised with the daily updates which will be really useful in the future.