parents should encourage their teenage children to take part-time jobs

In the last three decades, having a part-time job is significant for young people's lives. Some people believe that their children should not work before graduation because they have to focus on studying academic subjects. However, there is a substantial body of evidence that claims that parents should encourage their young adults to take a part-time job. Form a personal perspective; the latter opinion carries more weight given that it has a positive impact on young people's skills and confidence. Below I will strive to explain my supporting points in more detail. The first and foremost point, provided that youngsters start their practical life early, they could promote their skills. A vivid example that could be given to shed light on that is the pharmacy schools' students in California who start to work as pharmacy assistants before graduation could enhance their experience and boots their fundamental knowledge. To put it in other words, working in a pharmacy could help them in their study and amplify their ability to discover a career path. Furthermore, they could learn many skills, such as planning, organizing and dealing with patients especially angry ones. In addition to that, they could meet new people and expand their social networks, which improves their communication skills. Consequently, working at a young age is significant. Next, coupled with functional skills, confidence is another virtue of having a part-time job. Although working at a young age could put young people under stress, it could help them to take responsibility. For instance, Steve Jobs, the famous entrepreneur and the chief of Apple company, said that when he was young, his parents encouraged him to take responsibility and start his practical life early, which helped him to earn money, manage his budget and be financially independent. Moreover, he mentioned that working a part-time job had integral benefits given that it taught him to pass many tremendous odds and go against his fear so that he could start his own business with confidence. Therefore, taking a part-time job is essential for future success. Taking everything into consideration, without a doubt, parents should encourage their teenage children to take part-time jobs, because it could not only enhance their skills, but also promote their experience. It is suggested that students compromise and ensure that their work does not interfere with their academic performance.