Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish. Why do you think this is happening? What can governments do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced?

Rubbish management problem is one of the major problems of concern for the world leader s. It is increasing rapidly by creating a huge problem in the environment including water pollution, air pollution and soil pollution, although it can be solved by taking essential measures but It cannot be totally solved due to the lackings of scientific technology. Firstly, population of the world is increasing naturally. Modern people lead a very luxurious lifestyle which is ultimately dangerous for the environment. Because of the advancement of science and technology, many labour saving devices are invented for simplifying the daily life. So, people are becoming more dependent on the devices. As a result, the number of mill-factories has been increased and the industries are creating rubbish everyday and throw it into the rivers and water ways. Secondly, present era is driven by a throw-away consumerism with companies and producers striving to maximize profits by producing one-time use products without prioritizing on reuse, recycling or the use of environmentally friendly materials. Finally, these all creates excessive pressure on the environment. The plastic material release harmful chemicals into the soil and water. Ocean plastic is estimated to kill millions of marine animals every years. To solve this problem, government should take essential measures. Recycling of many products including plastics, aluminum and copper. Boycotting plastic bottles and introduce the alternative for plastic. Encouraging people to buy things with less packaging and use the jute bags. By implementing these strategies, we can hope to solve this problem partially.