In the modern world, the image (photograph or film) is becoming a more powerful way of communicating than the written word.

Over the years ways of communication have changed tremendously. Currently, people prefer to interact with help of the pictures or movies instead of a traditional method. This essay will shed light on the topic and illustrate why it is more appropriate way of discussion. At the outset, nowadays, thanks to the internet, people converse drastically more than in the past. Thus, tons of information are delivering in the messages. In order to accelerate the process of a producing and analyzing the huge volume texts communicators exploit, along with abbreviations and signs, pictures or videos. For instance, adolescents use them egregiously, and one could apparently notice that it preserves a plethora of time. To put more simply, for describing a feeling of amazement a tapper should create a sentence, while those who aware about special pictures could express the idea less than in a second. Obviously, that a person is able to save even more time by sending a film instead of the huge text. Another pivotal factor to support the idea of replacement texts with a photograph or movie is a visualization. The reception of an image is much higher, speedier and more precise than a numerous letters. To prove it, a survey in Russia has shown that the method of visualization of information leads to complete understanding, while texts could be misunderstood due to mistakes. To sum up, I totally agree with the statement that a way of communication via images and films is more powerful and sophisticated because it is more convienient and easy remedy to express the idea.