Young people are often influenced by their peers. Do the advantages of peer pressure outweigh the disadvantages?

A true friend is one soul in two bodies. Young generation often inspired either positively or negatively from their buddies. However, it’s completely depends on the person’s friendships. I still believe that the advantages of positive way of peer pressure outweigh the drawbacks. On the one hand, I concede that destructive way of peer pressure may spoil youngsters’ life. Take for example, bad peer may pressurize each other in to doing something wrong like having liquor, smoking, taking a dangerous risk while driving a car or bike and many more these all habits could impact badly in their future. It could be argued that choosing a life partner or taking any crucial career decision such times to succumb to negative peer pressure may prove curse for their life or their family. However, although the advantages to peer pressure are massive. I feel that colleague often give advice to each other like colour of clothes, subjects guidance, and they shear their personal problems hassle free consequently, they can get better solutions. Also, ally might get each other involve in clubs, sports, volunteering work, and religious group due to that they become extrovert and wisdom. To conclude, although I admit that negative peer pressure may create the alarming situation in future. However, benefits that we receive from them are invaluable. Therefore, I agree that merits of positive manner of peer pressure outweigh the demerits.