Question: 40 minutes task Under British and Australian laws a jury in a criminal case has no access to information about the defendant's past criminal record. This protects the person who is being accused of the crime. Some lawyers have suggested that this practise should be changed and that a jury should be given all the past facts before they reach their decision about the case. Do you agree or disagree?

Laws are made to protect our general safety, and ensure our rights as citizens against abuses by other people, by organization, and by the government. Under British and Australian Laws a jury in a criminal case has no access to information about the defendant’s past criminal record. This protects the crime accused person. Some lawyers suggested it to be changed and after discussing all the facts before reached at the decision. Personally, I am in favour of latter view. That kind of rules to promote the criminal they punished only for the crime they did recently. Some criminal had a big record of crimes, it is very dangerous for the public because the criminal is roaming freely among the public. It helps the criminal to take further step toward the crime. Small crimes take form of a big incident. As a result people should pay back by lost their lives in an attack or in big accidents. I completely agree on this statement that this practise should be changed and that a jury should be given all the past facts before they reach their decision about the case. It helps to stop promoting the criminals for doing some criminal activities. It creats the safety among the public and to issue a warning for the criminals and force to think before doing a criminal activity. Overall, laws are made for the public and it helps to protect them agaist abuses by other people or an organization.