All parents want best opportunities for their children.There some people who thinks that schools should teach children skills but others thinks having a wide range of subjects is is better for a children future.Discuss both sides and give your opnion.

Education is considered to be the best tool for building an individual personal and professional life. The concept of education is changed dramatically in the past few years. Education involved a vast amount of discoveries in it. Parents are in search for the best opportunities for their child. They look for opportunities that makes their children a perfect person. But there is contraversery opinion regarding the way of education. There are some people who believe that children should be trained in other skills rather than knowledge in text books, on the other hand there are individuals who thinks teaching a vast number of subjects is required in education. To begin with, education itself is moulding a child into a perfect individual in every aspect. Mere knowledge through text books never creates mental and physical capability of a child. When a student is trained with a plethora of subjects, his knowledge level increases, but when he faces a real life situation this knowledge may not be helpful for him. A student should be brainstormed in other skills like public speaking, communication skill, problem solving skill, outdoor and indoor activities and so on. For example, a student who is good at his studies may fail to speak in front of a large crowd when he is given a chance to speak. Students also must be trained in arts, sports and other extra curriculum activities. There are some schools who teach their students martial arts, swimming and many more. These will help the students to meet emergency situations and they can also help others. On the other hand when pupils are exposed to outbound activities it boosts their confidence. For instance, if a student is given a chance of playing football, he came to understand that winning and losing are part of life. On the other side, when schools start focusing on skills rather than subjects students will divert from their subjects. They may become reluctant to their studies. For example, when student is given more training on his games other than his studies, the chances for him to fail in the exam is high. Secondly, the chances of accidents is high when outbound activities are organised by schools for students. Moreover, there may also students who don’t like these skills training which creates a overburden for them. So concluding, schools must be able to balance between subjects and skills training for their students. One should not overweigh other.