In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

People from different countries might have a different point of view on some topics. While people in some countries do not mind to live in a rent house, in some countries it is very important to have their own home. In this essay, I will explain what may be the cause of the importance of owning a home in some countries and why I think it is not a positive situation that people go through. In some countries, it is very significant because they may want to guarantee their elderly age, while they can work and make money. Some countries face economical problems and therefore their people cannot rely on them. Hence, it is a feeling of security to people who cannot be sure of their future. They cannot ensure their families to be able to pay rent for a lifetime. So, they need to have their own home when they can work and pay for it. So, they dedicate themselves to make enough money to buy a home. They, however, miss so much thing of life since they give their all efforts to own one thing. Even though they would appreciate when they reach this aim, I think they might not be happy as much as they dream because they would be very tired of working for one thing in their all lives in the end. People can have different desires rather than saving money for a home, and yet those people cannot have time to experience them, which I think it would not be worth having a home rather than spending the lifetime for discovering myself, as well as the world. In conclusion, people from some countries find owning a home very important. Therefore, it might be our clue about those countries' economy.