Young couples nowadays prefer to have fewer children than previous generations. Most of them prefer to accomplish other goals in their life first. Is this a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, there is a new tendence in our society for young couples which choose to have less children compare than it was before. Moreover, the new study shows that the future families will be even smaller to now. The impact of technological progress and globalization are the biggest reasons of that. I will explain several reasons in this essay. Firstly, people are more busy now. Each one wants to finish the university to get a good certificate in order to have a better job with greater pay. People now think less about family but more about their career. Man and woman, both genders, now can freely choose their career and accomplish goals. People which live in the cities are tend to get married later and have smaller families. They prefer to reach some goals, become independent and successful. Thus, they don't have enough time for their personal life. Secondly, life has higher costs and prices are yearly increasing. To have a child in our time is something everybody needs to plan. Parents need to secure some money for school and university. Moreover, almost everybody now has a high university degree and in the future it will be necessary. The education is very important factor each parent must consider. So parents have to plan their child future from the day it's born. Thirdly, there is a high competition in the market and it is really difficult to find job. Many people stick to their career and prefer not to leave in order not to lose it and become unemployed. To summarize, I think it is a positive development not to have many kids. The life nowadays more is more stressful and challenging. Every couple has to think twice before getting every other child. Because nobody else can provide for their kids better future than parents. It require a proper planning.