Governments should spend more money on railways rather than roads.

In today's world, the number of people travelling to different places is increased significantly, which requires various modes of transport facilities. It is an debatable issue that, spending only on railways rather than roadways by the government. From my perspective, I disagree with this notion and I feel that, it is imperative to concentrate on both type of transport. There are manifold reasons to look upon, first and foremost, the ministry budget only on railways have a lot of drawbacks in a country growth. To be precise, it is not plausible to construct a rail tracks in all areas, because it would be expensive and take long period of time to finish the project. For instance, the railway in mountains or in hilly region are tough to built and maintain. Hence, in that area, investing in highway is right approach, which would make travel by the buses, cars and two wheelers comfortably. On the other hand, some people believe that spending expenditure on railways is better. Due to fact that, it is cost effective and reduce the pollution and it keeps environment safe. Nevertheless, the railways connects only the major cities and towns, no service for the rural areas. Furthermore, it have a lack of flexibility due to timings and booking formalities involves more time. For example, there are many remote villages surrounded by the forest in India, where the roadways is only way to to reach these places. As a result, masses from these area receive education and medical support. To conclude, as explained above, investing on railways as opposed to roadways by the administration is not fruitful. Therefore, I would like to assert that, government should consider both way of transports.