You have recently watched a documentary about the role of technology in education. The documentary claims that students today rely too much on technology and this has had a number of negative consequences.

There have been numerous advances in technology, which have played a big role in human needs, especially in the education era. Many records believe that pupils nowadays depend on technology too much and that leads to many negative outcomes. Let this essay examine both perspectives before reaching a concrete decision. There is no doubt that technology does help make access to information easier. As it is more efficient and convenient for learners since they can access any source of information in just a few clicks, which comes in handy for any type of assignment or project preparation. Thus, the advantages of bringing an electronic gadget, such as an iPad or laptop, outweighs more than bringing books or notebooks to school as they always come all in one, which is perfect for taking notes and finishing assignments simultaneously. Plus, it is also lighter when you have like at least 2 gadgets instead of 10 books and or notebooks. On the other hand, when students rely too much on technology, it does come with bad effects. Since they’re all used to having electronic gadgets to help them, therefore they won’t be able to solve some problems on their own, like the ability to find and pick out some information that is crucial for the work. Having high tech by your side sure is very beneficial but then if there are some technical issues like out of battery, forget it at home or even lost it. As a consequence, they won’t be able to do much since they don’t have the assistance from their electronic gadgets, which means it all becomes useless. To put it in a nutshell, learners must be able to balance both using technology learning and traditional learning. Thereby, it will come with more positive results than just completely relying on technology learning.