Compare or contrast online shopping and shopping at a store

There has been an increase in the number of people who choose to buy things online in 2018, others still prefer going to the store. In this essay, I will focus on three differences between shopping online and in-store shopping. The first thing is the amount of time spent on the process of pick and choose. Most people and teenagers prefer shopping online because it takes less effort and time to find and purchase a product. You can stay comfortably at home and surf multiple products via a phone. In contrast, in-store shopping is time–consuming as you have to go there to take a look at the product, therefore you will need to go through many stores to find a satisfactory product. Online stores also provide a wide range of options varying in quality, whereas you may have a limited selection at the store. The second difference is about the delivery service. It is the fact that many online stores do not normally have enough staff to transfer the package, as a result, they rely on the registered delivery units on the platform, and that sometimes affects your received date, whereas you might not need to charge any fee when going to the store and purchasing any product. Plus, there is always a delivery fee attached to any kind of product whenever purchasing online, unless you have some discount coupons. Conversely, in-store shopping only charges a fee if you buy something so heavy that you can not bring it home yourself, for example, a sofa or a refrigerator. The last difference is about the customer service between both of them. In-store shopping always has special promotions on holidays for you to bring home when you come and shop there. For instance, “buy 1 get 1” on International Woman’s Day, or “get 50% discount”. Online stores do not promote their new products as many as in-store shopping. As a result of lack of staff, most online shops can just do that on big holidays and often let the customers wait for consultation. Purchasing at the store not only can you receive instant consultation by a nearby staff, but it also reduces the risk of fraud, especially clothes, as there are similar products from online stores. Another thing is that not many online stores facilitate customers to exchange if they chose the wrong size, unlike this, you just need to bring the bill along with the product back to the store, they will give you another one that fits you perfectly as long as you follow their conditions. In conclusion, both have their strength. While online shopping is convenient with a variety of products, shopping at stores lets you buy a satisfactory product and reduces the risk of fraud. It depends on the customers to choose which is the most convenient for them.