You are thinking of moving to a new country. Outline some of the factors and questions you must consider before you make a final decision.

In this age of globalization, many people leave their country to find better opportunities overseas. I am also thinking of moving to Canada in search of a better opportunity. Of course, this was not an easy decision and I considered quite a few things before deciding to migrate. My first concern was the weather. I know Canada has extremely challenging weather. The winters are too cold and harsh and last year some cities recorded temperatures colder than the North Pole. The second concern was the language. I am thinking of moving to Quebec province whose first language is French. Many people over there do not speak or understand English. One good thing about it is that the Government of Quebec encourages people to speak French and also run free classes for that. I am good at learning languages and my sincere belief is that I will be able to gain proficiency in French in a short period of time. In addition to this, another obstacle I am worried about is that I have never been on my own. I am a family person and I have never been away from them so home sickness is my biggest fear. The main reason that encouraged me to take this decision is the shortage of skilled workforce in Canada. I know the country needs a lot of engineers, business analysts and the like and I fall under this category. With my skill set, it will not be difficult for me to find a good job there. To conclude, I am excited as well as a little nervous about moving to a new country. On the bright side, I have weighed in all the pros and cons and I sincerely believe that this move will prove to be beneficial for me.