You are helping to select a leader for a student organization or club. that a person’s honesty is the most important thing to consider in deciding whom to vote for? Use reasons and examples to support your position. People work be

Only a very narrow minded person would suggest that making money is the sole reason why people go to work each day. personally, I believe that people find jobs to feel happier about their daily lives. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following life. First of all, having a job gives our life a sense of purpose, which is good for our mental health. The objectives of our job are something to strive for each day, and make it easy to establish both long and short term goals. without a job, people often feel that their life lacks a sense of purpose. my own experience is a compelling example of this. In 2008, after ten years of working in a fast-paced corporate environment, I was laid off from my job. even though I was financially secure and did not need to get another position right away I felt extremely depressed because I did not have an official job. Pursuing my hobbies was fun, but I lacked something to strive for each day. this is because at work I had always been given sales objectives and profit objectives to work towards and without those I felt depressed. Accomplishing professional goals always gave me a great sense of satisfaction. Secondly, jobs give us opportunities to meet new people on a regular basis, which can provide us with a sense of happiness. people who are unemployed interact mostly with their family and old friends, which can sometimes be boring. When I was in high school, I worked in a local supermarket. Although the job did not give me a very high salary, I often look back on that experience with fondness; indeed, in many ways it was the best job I have ever had. I was very happy to chat with the eclectic assortment of customers who came in each day. They all came from radically different backgrounds than me, and as a result it was stimulating to learn about their lives. even though I now work at a job that pays me a much higher wage, I do miss my low-paying supermarket job sometimes. In conclusion, I strongly believe that one of the main reasons people work is to feel better about their lives. this is because a job gives us goals to strive for, and opportunities to make connections with interesting people.