Writing task 2, importance of traditional music than international music

There is no doubt that music plays a very important role in our everyday life. In this contemporary world, we get to listen to various kinds of music. There are many reasons why we need music in our lives. I think, that traditional music is more important than the International music. In my essay, I will enlist a few reasons to support my argument. Firstly, music and songs are very crucial to us in this stressful world. They can help us to be calm and feel relaxed. It takes us to a whole different world and helps us to forget our problems for a minute. Not only to relieve stress, but also, songs are used to express and to get in touch with our feelings and emotions, in turn making our lives meaningful. Though international music is quite popular nowadays as it helps us to understand the views of different kinds of people through their songs, it has a few destructive effects on local singers. Many of the younger generation are more inclined to western music than our classical music. For instance, on youtube, a pop singer from west has a million Indian subscribers, whereas a Carnatic singer is not supported that much by our very own people. So International music is good but only to some extent where people encourage local music with even enthusiasm. When we talk about traditional music, it is very important because it represents our country's history and heritage. As said by many successful people, that we should never forget our roots, same applies here too. India has various kinds of music and Carnatic music is the most significant among them. To state the fact, many foreigners from different parts of the world come to India to know about our culture and traditions and our classical music is a huge part of it. Younger people should be taught regarding the values of our music and should be encouraged as well. In conclusion, I believe, that traditional music represents our culture and heritage and it is our responsibility is to respect and preserve it.