WRITING TASK 2 You should spend 40 minutes on this task. Fewer students are studying science at school and university, favouring more computer based subjects instead. Is this a positive or negative development? What are the reasons for this? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Modern learners are assumed to choose educational programs where they can use their electronic devices rather than traditional subjects. Whether a technology-based program of studies should replace traditional curriculum is a contentious question, I believe that computer-based education has the brightest future. Moreover, studying technologies unveil unique opportunities for building your future career. This essay will examine both beneficial and adverse aspects of this issue and will give explanations about why it happens consequently. To begin with, even though the traditional way of learning is fundamental to the current education system, modern companies, probably from a wide number of sectors, need workers to have strong computer skills, even at junior positions. Furthermore, such technological giants as Google or Apple require specific knowledge in computer science. As a result, students understand that programming skills likewise general computer administration is a significant investment in their future careers. Besides that, such names as Bill Gates and Steve Jobs motivate young learners to pick computer science in their school schedule or University curriculum. On the contrary, when students do not pay attention to the traditional subjects, such as math or literature, it might make a student imbalanced. Yet, likewise strong computer skills modern companies even such giants as Apple or Google are looking for personal and communication skills and basic subjects are a good fit for this role. Also, students ought to have a strong basic background to progress in computer science, especially in math. In conclusion, technological progress requires businesses to use more technologies in their daily operations. Thus, students ought to pay more attention to subjects that studying technologies to succeed in their future career.