Child labour is a severe form of exploitation and it has been an international concern because it damages and destroys the future of a child. Why is child labour increasing and what is its effect on the child and society as a whole?

children are the most important asset of any nation. They are the future, Although childhood is the phase of life that is the most enjoyable. Unfortunately, many children are thrown into the abyss of child labour. child labour is dangerous to the child's mental, physical, social, emotional and overall development, when a child is forced to work, he or she loses out on attaining education, as a result of which, illiteracy continues to therefore fit in areas that adults cannot get into their hands are more nimble and so can handle delicate items and because they are easy to dominate and scare, it is important for people to realise that child labour in any form is a punishable offence children should be given the opportunity to learn and spend their early years in garnering education to improve their future, rather than working or providing for their families and themselves. Children who are subjected to bad working conditions may resort to crime to find an easy way of sustenance. A deep-rooted psychological damage might even be found in a few kids who later grow up to be unsociable. This social evil can be reversed with a little care and responsibility from everyone. Apart from building shelter homes for homeless children, the government should also come up with better and clearer programs to facilitate their well-being. As individuals, each one of us too should understand our moral responsibility to put a stop to child labour wherever we come across it. Child labour is a social evil and must be eradicated for better tomorrow.