Write an opinion paragraph about the following topic: Disadvantages of modern technology

I strongly approve of the opinion that modern technology results in certain bad effects. To start off, modern technology causes time consuming. To put it simply, smartphones, video games or televisions that people use almost the time lead to the lack of space for another healthy activities like reading books, finish homework or hanging out with friends. People pay more attention to these devices and forget their aims and purposes in real life. For example, there is a numerous number of students in Huynh Thuc Khang secondary school choose not to finalise the homeworks as well as the assignments in order to spend almost time on playing games. Additionally, abusing modern technology will reduce the creativity of people. That is, people let the technology decide on all their problems and they will not have any deep thinking about the issues they are facing. According to the Healthy and Fitness forum, people may suffer from some health problems in the future if they continue to use technology too much. These are the decline in the cognitive system or even some chronic diseases such as backache and the malfunction in some parts of people's bodies.