write an essay with at least 250 words

It is believed by most people that the neccesarity of speaking a foreign language in another country can be a reason for social and practical problems. This essay mostly disagrees with the argument, however can see both sides. Let's begin by looking at advantages of living abroad, firstly, it broadens people's horizons. It means that they will learn about another culture and improve their communicative skills, by this, enhancing the knowledge about the world. For example, last year my sister went to the Ukrain alone on her holidays. Despite being there for only ten days and not knowing the language, she obtained lots of information about the citizens' life, culture and history of the country. Lots of people can say that it is difficult to adapt to a new surrounding, to learn another language,   and that consequently it will lead to becoming social phobic, losing self-confidence. However, scientists have proven that our brain is arranged in a certain way, that allows us to learn a new language without any efforts, when we are surrounded by that language. Also, it depends on the personalities of people. By this I mean that if people are introverted, the likelihood of them being aloneand not having cooperative skills are high, in contrast, extroverts are not expected to be isolated from people because of the language barrier. ​​​​​​​ All things considered, learning a new language have only positives, despite some minor exceptions. I trully believe that if people think positively about learning, then there will be more bilingual people, with good amount of knowledge.