write an essay of at least 250 words about the difference between a Joint stock company and partnership

Joint Stock Company and Partnership are two of the five types of enterprises operating legally in Vietnam. The two companies have many differences in structure and organizational activities. This essay will show the differences between the two companies. First, let's talk about the similarity between the two companies. Both of them are legally operating business models in Vietnam and both have legal status from the date of issuance of the Enterprise Registration Certificate. On the other hand, Joint-stock companies and Partnerships are two different types of businesses both in terms of organizational structure and operation. According to Article 177, Chapter VI of the Enterprise Law 2020, the Partnership must have at least 02 members who are joint owners of the company, in addition to being able to have additional members contributing capital. Whereas the Joint Stock Company has a minimum number of shareholders of 03 people and does not limit the maximum number. Next will be the responsibility of the members or shareholders of the two companies. In a Partnership, the partnership member is responsible for all of his or her assets for the obligations of the company. As for Joint Stock Company, shareholders are only responsible for debts and other property obligations of the enterprise within the amount of capital contributed to the enterprise. Moving on to the capital contribution, partnership members and capital contributors must contribute sufficiently and on time the amount of capital as promised and if the partnership member does not contribute enough and on time the committed capital causing damage to the company must be liable for damages to the company. Meanwhile, the charter capital of the Joint Stock Company at the time of registration of the establishment of the enterprise is the total value of the share face value of all kinds registered for purchase and stated in the Company's Charter. The Partnership may not issue any type of securities but the Joint Stock Company has the right to issue shares of all kinds to raise capital. Compare the organizational structure between two companies, it can be seen that the Partnership consists of: All members are combined into the Board of Members. The Board of Members elects a member as the Chairman of the Board of Members, as a director or general director of the company if there are no other provisions. Meanwhile, the Joint Stock Company can choose two models of management and operation organization: General Meeting of Shareholders, Board of Directors, Supervisory Board and Director or General Director. In case the company has a stake of less than 11 shareholders and the shareholders are organizations that own less than 50% of the total number of shares of the company, it is not required to have a Supervisory Board. General Meeting of Shareholders, Board of Directors and Director or General Director. In this case, at least 20% of the members of the Board of Directors must be independent members and have an internal audit board under the Board of Directors. For the representative, the partnership members have the right to represent according to the law and the organization that runs the day-to-day business of the company. In the operation of the company's business, partnership members must assume the titles of management and control of the company. As for a joint stock company, where there is only one legal representative, the Chairman of the Board of Directors or the Director or General Director is the legal representative of the company; in case the Charter does not stipulate otherwise, the Chairman of the Board of Directors is the legal representative of the company. Where there is more than one legal representative, the Chairman of the Board of Directors, the Director or the General Director is of course the legal representative of the company. And finally, the difference between the legal basis, the Partnership company is stipulated in Chapter VI of the Enterprise Law 2014 and the Joint Stock Company is regulated by Chapter V of the Enterprise Law 2014. In conclusion, these are two of the typical types of businesses specified in the Enterprise Law 2020, although they have differences, they all point to the governing scope of corporate law.