Write an essay (in about 350 words) to compare and contrast an online class with a traditional face-to-face class.

As the infectious pandemic has been spreading around the world, or known as COVID-19 issue, caused by serve acute respiratory syndrome coronavirus 2, changing the world’s lifestyle and as well overall health. Due to the ease of disease transmission, traditional face-to-face classes are replaced by online classes through several study applications such as Zoom meeting, MS Team, etc. Both online class and traditional face-to-face class are type of education in the age of industrial technology nowadays, yet the two also vary different experiences in studying and interacting person to person. Comparing and contrasting the two offline classes and online classes based on accessing to learning materials, interaction between professional and students, and time management show how similar and different the two are. Both study forms are well-controlled by most students nowadays. A common example is that students can now access learning materials such as module content, assignments, lecture slides or recorded class sessions throughout applications. For graduation thesis in university, module instructors for postgraduate courses are always available to answer students’ wonder via mails, messages, or as well calling videos. For offline classroom, being in school for most of the time, students have to text an email to their teacher or professional for having a permission to appointment, with face-to-face process. However, one difference between the two offline classes and online classes is that online courses allow students to meet teachers anytime, in a desired time, throughout kinds of applications for study, whereas face-to-face classes can limit the time for an appointment, especially by working hours of professionals. Both online classes and traditional face-to-face classes can give students interactions with professionals. Most people think that while thinking of comparing these two processes, online courses would lack of person-to-person interactions, not just as offline classes, however, it is not totally correct. The truth is, online classes also give interactions via virtual lecturers, discussions, active face-to-face video calls, etc. Therefore, while comparing these two types of courses, the term should be used is physical interaction. Traditional classes involve physical interaction with teachers and students through eye contacts, body languages, etc. , while online classes depend on virtual environment people are being to. Both online classes and offline classes have its effective time management in progress. For offline courses, students have to control the time preparing things to go to school. For instance, most students nowadays are traveling by bus, therefore, time management is needed to ensure being school on time. For most online classes, time is free-controllable since students have lots of time at home to prepare a lecture section. However, in contrast, online courses somehow are not even good. By using time freely, student’ s time management easily lead to bad effects. The pandemic would not be forever in whole person’s life. People have to come back their normal lifestyles should have. Without a correct manage-timing, some people are ease of getting troubles with working hours. Even though both kinds of leaning process have its effectiveness, they have many differences along with their similarities. They vary in learning materials availability, person to person interaction and as well management of time, yet it can not be refused that online classes are absolutely essential for the pandemic these days and they gives many advantages for most people, especially students studying in school or thesis postgraduation.