Write an essay about the pros and cons of urbanisation

In modern times, more and more people tend to migrate to large cities due to their huge benefits which help them lead a better life. Nonetheless, they also face up to several problems caused by the increasing population. In this essay, the advantages and disadvantages of urbanization will be discussed in detail. One of the biggest sake of moving to big cities is that people are more likely to have more chances to get a better job. In rural areas, the demand for work is higher and there are also many kinds of jobs, so it is easier for people to find jobs. Besides, people leaving from rural areas to cities will have easy access to medical facilities. Numerous amenities such as ventilators, ultrasound machines, cuffs…. are so modern that patients will be quickly and effectively cured. Finally, high living standard is an important factor attracting most people to come to cosmopolitan citites. There are a lot of types of vehicles serving for travelling; amusement parks, cinemas, theatres, … serving for entertainment as well. On the other hand, urbanization has its own many drawbacks. First of all, as people continue to come to large cities, pollution become a major issue. Exhaust fumes emitted from cars, motorbikes and others make the air quality seriously decreased, and the sound of these means of transport also cause noise pollution. What is more, the rate of unemployment is considerably rising due to overpopulation and individuals’ lack of qualification, so it is difficult for people to find a suitable profession. Lastly, urbanization is one of the main reasons behind the increasing crime rate in urban areas. It is the fact that people living in slums have insufficiently good condition. Consequently, they decide to engage in criminal activities for their survival. To sum up, it is undeniable that the advantages of urbanization brings to us are huge. However, all of us should be careful with the issues that it causes, which can negatively affect our lives in the future.