Nowadays, it is obvious that not all students performing well at school are successful in work.

Nowadays, it is obvious that not all students performing well at school are successful in work. Conversely, students that fail in school may get ahead in many fields. In my opinion, I totally agree with that view. Besides studying at school, I think desires are one of the most important things to succeed. Why pupils who are not excellent at school but be the winners in life? Firstly, they have their dreams. They can spend hours researching something they feel interested in, for instance, robots, games, technology, etc…As a result, they don’t have enough time to do homework or revise before taking exams. However, after a long time, they become skilled in a particular field. Take Henry Ford, for example- he used to be not interested in learning at school. He only was fond of machinery so he dropped out at 16 and founded his own company. Today it’s thriving and become one of the most famous motor brands. Secondly, these students do not be scared to be unsuccessful. They have experienced time and time again fail. Hence, when working, they know that failure is part and parcel of success. They learn from their mistakes, rethink and find a better strategy. Whereas, pupils who do well at school have difficulty facing up to mistakes. Mistakes make them feel scared and impressed so it’s hard for them to get over. Last but not least, that students do not spend all their time on learning theory allows them to improve soft skills, which are indispensable in work and life. If they do practice teamwork skills regularly, they will complete tasks much more efficiently than the others. They also make their colleagues, managers pleasant. It can be denied that teamwork skills play an important role and contribute to their success. From my point of view, apart from study hard at school, we need to have desires and goals to be successful in life. After setting realistic goals, we will have the motivation to work hard to achieve them. We need to try our best, spend enough time, and attempt to do them. When getting into trouble, we should not give up, just confront problems. In the end, success will come to us. In summary, not only good performing students but also students who fail at school can succeed. As long as they try their best and practice essential skills regularly, they will be the winners in life.