Learning english language

In today's world, it is of utmost importance to learn English as it is a global language and opens many avenues of success for the people. I believe that there should be complete focus upon teaching English in schools. However, local dialects can be promoted by arranging various extra curricular and cultural events in schools. With regard to English learning, it is the biggest means of communication globally. Furthermore, most of the scientific and research work is being carried out in English. Therefore, without proper knowledge of this global language can lead to enormous difficulties for a person who wants to persue a bright career. For instance, any doctor appying for a good job in the Western countries is required to pass IELTS with good score, otherwise, he will lose the oppertunity. Similarly, most of the educational institutions have the fundamental requirement that the applicant must have good communication skills in English. On the other hand, local languages belong to a specific place and carry minimal significance outside that particlar region. However, these dialects are still important for vibrant cultural values of any country and must be preserved from extinction. For example, arranging different cultural events at schools and colleges can help in this regard. Furthermore, print and visual media can also play a major role in the preservation of local languages. To conclude, English learning in educational institutes is extremely important and must be taught at all levels in schools and colleges. On the contrary, local languages can be promoted through social events and co-curricular activities.