Write an essay about the main problems teenagers have in your country. Describe them, and explain their causes and suggest possible solutions.

Teenage is a person aged between thirteen and nineteen years and it is a fundamental and important stage of life that each human being passes through. This term can be complicated. So, the changes that occurred during this term confused not only the teenager’s environment but also the teenager’s head. It is possible to understand how teenagers have difficulties, especially emotionally charged issues. They have many difficulties such as depression and using Alcohol or Substance. Firstly, the depression between teenagers is one of the most serious problems. Common symptoms of depression in teenagers in Turkey, for example, they start getting away from the people around them and lack of interest in everything. According to Some researchers, they blame technology for the rise in mental health problems. For example, spending too much time on electronic devices may be preventing young people from engaging in sports that help ward off depression. Generally, parents find it difficult to admit that there may be a mental illness in the adolescent. Therefore, they may not be able to get professional help promptly. So, parents can turn to for help, it is crucial at this point in a teen's life. Another problem is using alcohol or substance is common among young people in Turkey. Unfortunately, it is a big problem, the foundations of which were laid during the youth period. this problem also leads to the start of other physical and psychological problems. The effect of friends is very important in starting substance use in teenagers. If teenagers do not get attention among their friends; they start imitating what their friends do to be popular or if they want to be accepted in a group of other teenagers. Unfortunately, teenagers think that they feel safe and self-confident in these bad groups. So, parent's support is extremely important in this problem, too. To sum up, there are many problems faced by young people, such as depression and alcohol use in Turkey. In my opinion, parents have an important role in their teenage children to solve these problems. They should pay attention to some symptoms and avoid ignoring them. Because these problems can be prevented if they are treated correctly in time. They should teach to identify the problem to their children and most importantly, they should listen to them. If you can get to the root of the problem in time, you can prevent the problems from growing.