Write an essay (350-450 words) to compare and contrast Online Learning and Classroom Learning.

Recently, every country in the world is suffering from a severe pandemic called Covid-19, which has changed everything including education. So the presidents of schools notice that they will change the way to teach from classroom learning - the traditional one into online learning. There are two distinctions between the two teaching methods, which are instructional materials and convenience. One of the most frequent differences between online learning and classroom learning is instructional materials. Learning through the internet requires learners who have basic background knowledge about technology to use an abundance of application software, join online classes, or do assignments on the internet. Moreover, during studying on the internet, learners ought to know the graphics including icons, symbols, photos, and illustrations to support online learning. For instance, students can try and find a way to make animated videos for their online representation and attract modern learners. On the other hand, conventional learning brings to learners some experiences that e-learning is not. First, when students study at the school, they will have the chance to come to laboratories, workshops, clinics on the campus. Next, it is easier for teachers to observe their students following the content of the lesson, giving them the best instructions through books, notes in a direct way. Therefore, instructional materials are the primary difference between online learning and traditional learning. Online learning and traditional learning are distinguished because of the convenience they bring for students. Learning via the Internet, pupils can learn even if they are at home or in the workplace. No matter where they are, students can access and complete their assigned projects as long as their devices are connected to the good internet. Pupils do not have to travel to school anymore, and this is a strong advantage, especially for those, whose houses are far from schools or those living in areas with bad weather conditions. Classroom learning; however, is not so versatile as online learning and makes the pupils more difficult to study because of the hindrance, which they may probably meet on the way to school. For example, the city also has some traffic congestion issues; as a result, they may be late for school. Several students who live far from school may suffer many difficulties when commuting from home to school, it takes up much more time to go to school than others. Hence, online learning is more convenient than traditional learning. All in all, between online learning and classroom learning, individuals should be careful when choosing a studying method. If students need to make a choice, they better choose online learning as it brings many advantages for them.