Write about your favorite pet that shared the most memorable time with you

I was able to manage my life completely since I moved out in 2014, I have got so much freedom to choose a bestie whom I could share my life with. It was always a cat. My first cat in Thailand was a black one with a white stripe along his chest. Unfortunately, he left me with serious sickness, which caused a deep pain in my heart. Months after that, There was a look-alike kitten on the street which caught my attention. The little boy seemed active and smart. When I lifted him up, there was also a white stripe on his chest. Was it coincidence or destiny? God must send the little boy to me to fulfill my dream. The owner of the cat gave him for free. I named him Den. During the Covid time in Thailand, Den was my only mate who spent all his time by my side. We did eat, sleep and play together. He even followed me to the small market near my house, just like a dog! Because of Den, I could come over the depression and solidity in the quarantine time. He did an amazing job as a messy and hungry-all-the-time cat, which kept me super busy all day around. I never got surprised by bodies of small birds and lizards in some corners in the cabinet. That is his natural habitat, he wanted to be independent! Now Den is 15 -month old. Since I bought Den home, I have raised several cats. However, there were many accidents which made those cats no longer spend their lives with me. Den is still an only child in my house. I never tie him in a robe, he freely moves around the house and neighborhood. He can get some friends and even competitors. He could follow his natural habitat like hunting small birds, lizards or mice. There are various certain risks to let him free such as transmitted diseases, accidents with cars or being lost, I choose to give him a happy life though. I believe he also chose to stay with me forever.