Some people believe that if fewer languages are there in the world then life will be much easier. I partially agree with this statement and my inclination would be justified in the further paragraphs.

It is an irrefutable fact that many languages die out every year. Some people believe that if fewer languages are there in the world then life will be much easier. I partially agree with this statement and my inclination would be justified in the further paragraphs. Focusing on the positive side, all human beings are struggling in order to communicate with each other when they are in a foreign land which can be addressed if only few languages would be there. As we all know the concept of natural selection of the species, the same is applied here. For instance, dominant languages will reach throughout the globe while recessive ones would go extinct. The best example is the English language which is utilized throughout the world because it has made its value and importance everywhere. To exemplify, India’s national language is Hindi but the major importance is given to English in the society. Secondly, it would be stressful for children also to learn many languages like the mother tongue to communicate with elders, English as it is the base of the education and also the national language. On the other hand, it is also necessary to conserve our tradition and culture. In today’s world, mainly native languages are getting extinct as younger generations like to explore foreign tongues which ultimately could create generation gaps between the elder and children. For example, a child who does not understand their mother tongue would not be able to connect with their grandparents and hence create gaps due to lack of communication. furthermore When a language dies, a part of our history also vanishes along with it. To conclude, it would be easier to live in a world where few languages exist but also extremely important to preserve our heritage and culture.