write about traditional village

Conical hat, along with “ao dai”, is considered as the iconic symbol of Vietnamese women’s costumes. Chuong village is a hometown of Conical Hats. It is located in the west of Hanoi. The conical hat appeared in the feudal times and it was used for royal queens and princesses. This product was made as a traditional handicraft work of Chuong village by the artisan Hai Cat, it was passed down from generation to generation. Obviously, we can easily buy a conical hat in other places; however, the products of Chuong village are still the best. The conical hat is made from palm leaves from Quang Binh province, silk thread from Trieu Khuc village, and bamboo from Hoa Binh province besides the handicraft men can add red or pink silks into the hat and sometimes, they can be decorated by embroidering flowers, birds or others. We can use the conical hat to shelter from the rain and sun, as well as give it to our friends as a souvenir. Nowadays, people go to Chuong village to both buy the signature conical hats and discover how the hats were made. Thanks to this job, the villagers can increase income, improve their living standards. In a nutshell, conical hat making custom appeared the first time in the ancient times, it has undergone thousand years of development to the present. We can't deny that conical hat is a spiritual product of Vietnamese especially the villagers who have worked quietly to keep this long standing custom of making traditional conical hats.