write about another important celebration or festival

Christmas is a very popular and crucial holiday that is celebrated around every corner of the world, and it occurs on December 25th annually. Despite being a must-have festival in any country, its origin is yet to be fully known. It is generally believed that Christmas is like Jesus’s birthday which we celebrate his birth, while others think that the holiday is just for fun and a perfect way to conclude the year. According to history research conducted for decades, it is discovered that December 25th was the date of the winter solstice in the Roman calendar, which coincided with the birth of Jesus. As a result, many Christians took this day as Jesus’s birthday, which then became Christmas before being popularized in all nations. Christmas is one of the most anticipated festivals, especially for children as it provides a great amount of joy to all walks of life. These types of happiness can be found in simple activities like making cards and giving presents, or on a larger scale such as parades and outdoor festivals. But most importantly, Christmas is an occasion when family members get to band together and recall all events that happened in one year, or they can just appreciate each other and enjoy themselves on a winter day.