Write about air pollution

Nowadays, pollution is a popular term with everyone in the world and air pollution is one type of pollution. The definition of air pollution is one such form that refers to the contamination of the air, irrespective of indoors or outside. A physical, biological or chemical alteration to the air in the atmosphere can be termed as pollution. There are some main reasons which cause air contamination such as burning of fossil fuels, agricultural activities, exhaust from factories and industries, mining operations, and indoor air pollution. Air pollution always has bad effects on our life. Harmful gases, dust, and smoke enter into the atmosphere and make it difficult for plants, animals and humans to survive. We also can see some examples of the result of air contamination which occurs around us as global warming, acid rain, and depletion of ozone layer. The effects of air pollution are alarming, so governments over the world should have suitable policies of protecting the environment, especially air quality to create a clean world for our generation in the future.