It is a common belief that fast food is becoming more popular around the world. Because of the consumption of these junk food, people’s health is declining seriously. Some people argue that government should impose a higher tax on that food. In my opinion, I somewhat agree that increasing tax will restrain people from having unhealthy food.

It is a common belief that fast food is becoming more popular around the world. Because of the consumption of this type of junk food, people’s health is declining seriously. Some people argue that government should impose a higher tax on that food. In my opinion, I somewhat agree that increasing tax will restrain people from having unhealthy food. To begin with, there will be a reduction in consumption of such unhealthy food when there is an increase in the tax. As a result, people will tend to choose a cheaper option, which will fit their budget. In addition, the price of healthy food will be less than that of fast food, people will automatically prefer such kind of food. Therefore, this will bring improvement in people’s health. However, implementing a higher tax on fast food may have a negative impact. The main reason is that high food prices will affect ordinary people’s budgets. For instance, when a person is in a hurry, they spend less time buying food at a restaurant. Thus, they have to buy fast food or street food due to the fact that these food are more convenient as there are easy to get without wasting time waiting. Therefore, the increase in the cost will adversely affect the man’s budget. In conclusion, I somewhat believe that the government should increase the tax. This is because unhealthy food consumption will reduce. However, I admit that imposing a higher tax can cause a bad influence. Given this situation, the high food price will affect the people’s budget.