write a composition of about 150 words to argue on the following topic "Teenagers should be allowed to make their own decisions on what career to choose"

Some people believe that teenagers should make their own decisions about what career they will choose. Personally, I completely disagree with this view. For a variety of reasons, it would be wrong to allow teenagers to choose their career themselves. Firstly, since these teens are young, how they perceive everything is different as how an adult does. For example, whenever a teen judges a job, they usually rely on how it looks while an adult would judge based on its pros and cons. Secondly, teen's brain hasn't matured enough to make their own decisions. This meant that teens are likely to make decisions based on emotion, which not only affects their future but also possibly others's. Parents, after all, are there to guide their children through youth and prepare them for adulthood, when they can be let to be who they want to be. Finally, before becoming wise, mature adults, teens should follow their parents' advice for the time being, avoid making hasty decisions and learn as much as they can every day. In conclusion, I believe that teenagers should not be given the right to make their own decisions on what career to choose.