IELTS Writing Task 2 Sample Answer Essay Cambridge 15: Owning or Renting a Home

It is believed in some countries that buying a home instead of renting is very crucial for individuals in those countries. There are many factors which may be the reason for this. In my opinion, I will discuss both views in this essay. On one hand, owning a house is really important in some countries based on their weather and countries circumstances. For example, in some developing countries like Bangladesh, purchasing a residence is not only important but also have a significant impact on the peoples' daily life expenses. In Bangladesh, there are still more than 20% of local people are living in poverty. As a result, it is completely difficult for the people if they have to pay for their homes monthly. So the people's of developing countries must buy a home permanently without renting a house. Again, some people's in developed countries are facing problems and hardships to pay their home loans, rent as well. For instance, sometimes the people lost their jobs in developed countries which resulted in the problem of paying home loans and rent. Thus, it's really a salient need in an individuals life to buy a home rather than rent. On the other hand, in many cases, owning a home is not important for individuals because of some uncertainty in those counties. For example, in Seria, the war has been continuing from 2011 to now which destroyed several places in the country. Consequently, many localities are going to another country as a refugee to save their lives. Thus, it would not be a wise decision to owning a hoe in those countries rather than renting for some moment. Again, in some places of weather vulnerable countries like Canada is really not suitable for owning a house. Because sometimes, those areas are occupied fully by ice which resulted in the death of the people. Thus, people need to move from one place to another for a long time. To conclude, although owning a house has lots of advantages and sometimes crucial for people, it may be the reason for wasting money in some cases like vulnerable conditions and the weather of the country.