Write a cause/effect essay about ONE specific situation in which a small amount of money can make a big difference.

Volunteering activities and donations to help children in the highlands are becoming more and more popular in our country. Of course, I have also participated in many of those volunteer activities at my school and I realized that a small amount of money can make a big difference. Those are very meaningful activities to help children who live in harsh climates and often suffer from natural disasters, they cannot afford economically, academically and many other difficulties, they very need help. When volunteer activities for people living in disadvantaged areas are held, we usually donate money, clothes, shoes, or school supplies. . . with only what we have and greater help from social organizations. But perhaps it will help them get more economic and better their lives. Children born in the highlands always have to live in difficult and harsh conditions. They have to live with temperatures that often drop below 10 degrees Celsius during winter days. Children of ethnic minorities in Vietnam suffer from strong cold in winter and it lasts for a long time. Therefore, their health is not capable of fighting and many dangerous diseases appear. Having enough money and health to overcome the harshness of the weather is a big challenge that they always face every year. Therefore, Donating necessary things from donation activities can help them afford to protect their health. In addition, the donation will greatly help the families of mountainous children in terms of economic ability. Most of the families living in the mountains are farmers, they often work with crops and livestock, but due to the difficult terrain and weather, it is difficult to obtain economic resources. It is very easy to see images of children who do not have enough food or clothes to wear on the hilly roads or sitting in front of the house. Poor quality of life, inadequate nutrition, thinness, sickness, and disease. the donation will make the economic life of the family better and the children will have a happy and full life. A big influence of volunteering and donating for children in mountainous areas is on education. Because of economic difficulties, there are often not many schools in mountainous areas, and there are not many teachers there, leading to them not being able to go to school and study. Roads are very dangerous to travel and children also have to participate in economic activities to help their families, so going to school is a very difficult thing. With the lack of economy, it is not possible to have tuition fees to maintain the schools. Therefore, having financial resources from volunteering activities and volunteer teachers coming to the mountains to teach has created opportunities for children to go to school. In summary, the children in mountainous areas have a lot of difficulties that need help, they also have dreams and desires that need to be fulfilled, so it is very important to have volunteering activities and make donations for them. it will probably be the motivation for them to have a good life. Sometimes we don't give because we fear it's too little to make a difference. But when we help only a small part of what we have, it can also make life meaningful. , helping others have a better life.