Working for fewer days but longer hours

Throughout history, people have always tried to find a job that satisfies there needs in a better way. In this regard, there is a new argument among academicians and labour activists about whether working three days a week with longer hours is more suitable for workers or working five days a week with shorter hours. I personally contend that the former is more beneficial for every recruited person and in following paragraphs I will elaborate on my viewpoint through two outstanding reasons. The first exquisit point to be mentioned is that by working fewer days a week, everybody has enough time for other activities. It is true that job has a prominent role in every person's life, but it is not the whole life. Every human being needs enough time for personal development and self-cognition. Take a personal experience as an example; three years ago I had a job in a newspaper and I was supposed to write some articles three days a week. So, I had enough time to participate in theater practices which is my main interest in life. Playing and acting a scene needs much practice and time and it is not possible to rehearse less than four days a week. That kind of job made me capble of playing in one theater at the same time that I was working. Another equally important point which deserves to be mentioned is that working for fewer days makes it possible to progress better in work too. To be more clear, every job has two main parts: tasks and education. One can be successful in his or her job that can develops knowledge and avoid of staying fixed and unchanged. Thus, a good work condition will provide workers and employees enough time to educate themselves and expand their knowledge. For instance, my brother works in a company four days a week, but the company has asked them to study the latest updates in their fields and even has considered big raises in their wages in condition they get professional certifications in their fields. But they have to learn and study these materials in their free time. If they were supposed to work more days in week, they would have no time for self-education. To wrap up, I firmly believe that working three days a week but in longer hours is more suitable for employees than working 5 days a week for shorter hours. Having time for another activities and the possibility of self-education are two main reasons that justify my perspective.