Work satisfaction in UK and in Italy

We can approach this topic from three different angles. First, according both to the international and national contest; second, the places where employees work and, last but not least, the coherence between working hours and salary. As far as the first point is concerned, it is to be noticed that the European economy is currently suffering from a general crisis, causing relevant damages both to companies and employees. These events have been triggering multiple effects, indeed, when it comes to inflation on one hand and salaries on the other hand. Moreover, these very effects have been increasing the tax pressure which is affecting low revenues. This is why, besides an uncertain future, employees would rather keep their current occupation. Speaking of the second point, employees usually take in great account the relationships they build up with their colleagues or managers. These features are essential in order to enjoy worktime and to reach high levels of productivity. For instance, it is not that uncommon for someone to be afraid of being fired whenever they try to complain about something, which leads them to avoid situations where they try to get a safer workplace or a suitable number of hours. Eventually, they end up looking for a new job, wishing to find a new manager who will treat them nicer. Lastly, the third point concerns a suitable salary according to the position and to the time spent on work. An equal and right salary is what makes employees happy to work for their organisations. Besides, companies which are willing to give their employees some extra spare time, can usually see a remarkable rise of their income, due to a growing productivity by their workers, who are less stressed and way happier.