Some people think that testing on animals is necessary for discovering medicine that helps fight diseases, while others believe it is not necessary to test on animals for this reason.

It is very quite common to check on animals when any new invention of vaccines. Most of the people believe that any new medicine before introduce should be try of animals. However, some people arguing that it is not ethical to test on animals. In my opinion, I completely agree that any new medicine must be first tried on animals before give it to humans. This essay will describe both the arguments with the examples. Firstly, in the pharma industry, it is very common to test any new injections or tablets, initially on rats or cats as part of their clinical trials and once it is working as expected then only they move forward their trials. To exemplify, a recent survey conducted by an organisation in 2019 in the US, it was found that 85% people agreed that initial trials should be on animals. For example, in recent COVID19 pandemic, plethora of drug institutes doing their research to find a vaccine which cures this pandemic. They tested this medicine on animals and succeed and move further now it is in last stages of trials, soon it will available to humans. So this type of medicines should try on animals then only make them available to humans. On the other hand, some people arguing that this is not good practice to analysis any new medicines on animals like rats, dogs etc. Although it is helping humans still they think that innocent creatures, lost their lives as part of trials and it is not ethical to kill animals for this purpose. So they are requesting biotech companies to come up with new ideas to make their trails and they are hoping it should happen soon. In conclusion, this practice of testing on animals was coming from hundreds of years. Most of the individuals feel that it is safe for humans, it should attempt on animals. However, some animal lovers objecting this is not the correct treatment. I believe any vaccine should try on animals before give it to the individuals.