Women are better at childcare than men therefore they should focus more on raising children and less on their working life. with this statement?

There are several opinions on the work life of women. Some opines that females should concentrate more on childcare than their careers, as they are more skilled at it than men. I completely disagree with this notion. The essay discusses the reasons stating my disagreement towards the statement. Firstly, the role played by father and mother in the upbringing of a child is very important. Full involvement of both parents contributes to the mental and physical health of a child. However, there are instances where there might be an absence of a mother in the child’s life due to death, divorce, medical and several other reasons. In these cases, there are fathers who step up and take over the role of female counterparts as well, and successfully look after their child. Hence the statement that women are better than men in childcare is invalid. Also, secondly, a person, despite being a male or female. should not be bound to do something just because he or she is good at it. The personal opinion of the person should also be considered. Therefore, women who are willing to work alongside looking after their children should have the liberty to make their choice. If such conditions were existent, then world might not have witnessed the growth of successful female entrepreneurs like Indra Nooyi or star celebrities as Angelina Jolie. Henceforth, in my opinion there are no valid proof in the statement that women possess strong childcare talent than men. Even if there are, their choices should not be restricted.