With an increasing number of people eating fast food, which if eating too regularly can cause health issues, some people think that the only solution is to ban it completely. To what extent do you agree?

Nowadays, growing population, especially youth, is eating junk food on a regular basis. It can lead to various health problems. Some people are of the opinion that the only way to solve this problem is to ban it. This essay will talk about why this is not a viable solution according to me. Let us understand the reason, why more number of people are opting for junk food. Fast food, the name itself indicates it is not only available very quickly, but also cheap. For instance, in metro cities, where people are working almost throughout the day, they tend to eat fast food to save their precious time and money. Apart from this, the younger generation of the country tends to follow the Western culture, junk food chains like Mc Donald’s being one of them. Consuming such junk food on a daily basis will lead to different health problems as they contain lot of preservatives and fats. It can mainly cause a person to become overweight leading to issues like obesity, high cholesterol levels, etc. According to me, banning anything leads to the illegal selling of the banned item. If fast food is banned it will cause people to buy them at higher costs maybe illegally. Instead, health awareness must be done about eating healthy food rather than fast food. To conclude, I do not completely agree that fast food should be banned to avoid its consumption on a large scale. In my opinion, we should rather focus on the advantages of eating healthy food and promote the same on a large scale.