In today’s society, people are leaving traditional eating habits and enjoying fast food as main meals to accommodate with rising contemporary lifestyles.

In today’s society, people are leaving traditional eating habits and enjoying fast food as main meals to accommodate with rising contemporary lifestyles. While I accept that consuming these prepared foods can sometimes have a positive effect on the eaters, I believe that they are more likely to have a harmful impact. On the one hand, having Fast food can be both time saving and entertaining. People have a little opportunity to cook at home, because most family members are busy in professional job life. Cooking at home is a time consuming and diligent task. After a day hard work, It will be the most convenient choice for them to have a fast food as meal rather than cooking. For Instance, both my wife and I should stay out of home from morning to evening for our daily office works, and after a day tireless works we barely could cook for us. Thus we prefer to have fast food at mealtime rather than cooking. In addition, having fast food is an opening for the person who wants to amuse himself by altering usual meal flavor. People could get bored after long time enjoying same tastes meal, and enjoying fast food offers them a new experience. However, I would argue that these benefits are outweighed by the drawbacks. Most fast food items have little nutriment value. Its contain sugar, cholesterol and salt component which are extremely detrimental for individual well being. Eating fast foods daily will make us have diabetes or gain obesity. The rise in overweight population has also been linked to these eating habits. Another downside is that many restaurants food processing systems are not hygienic. They have mixed different kinds of preservatives and chemical during cooking stages which are unhealthy for human being. A recent survey shows that in Bangladesh 40% restaurants are using chemicals for food preparation which could be initiate the risk of diseases like cancer, diabetes, heart attack. Furthermore, the price of fast foods is more expensive, so it could enhance our daily living cost. In conclusion, it seems to me that the potential dangers of fast foods are more significant than the possible benefits.