Women and men are commonly seen as having different strengths and weaknesses. Is it right to exclude males and females from certain professions because of their gender?

Men and women are two diverse beings with their own positives and negatives. In my opinion, men and women should not be constrained to doing any particular job, but should be allowed to pursue their dreams. This essay will detail, as to why gender role reversal is necessary in modern times. There are valid arguments for keeping certain jobs to be predominately for males or females, but in today’s society no particular job can be done exclusively by any one gender. For example, the mining industry which demands brute strength and force was once a male bastion, but now one can see more and more women entering this field and succeeding. Moreover, men and women think and behave differently. They have different perspectives. When faced with a problem they have varied solutions and responses. This could be beneficial to an organisation when they have a diverse team of made up of men and women. instead of a single gender team. Primary school teachers are usually an all-female workforce, but having a male teacher could instil an authoritative figure in the minds of the pupils. This would help in disciplining the students and making sure they are well behaved. To summarise, men and women bring a different approach to any task or responsibility. Their minds are wired in different ways. The idea, that a role that was once thought to be only for a particular gender is more valid. Women outperform men in tasks that was thought only a man could perform. Thus, I reiterate my opinion that gender equality in the workforce should be our social norm