ome people believe that all companies decisions should be decided by the administrator official supervisor producer executive managers, while others think that it is better to include employees in decision making.

Some people believe that all companies decisions should be decided by the administrator official supervisor producer executive managers, while others think that it is better to include employees in decision making. It is often argued that decision making can either make or mar the business prospects in the wake of intensified competition and growing complexity at work. In this vein, some people opine that the art of making decisions is the sole proprietary of the managers, while others view that the employees should also be involved. I vehemently espouse that the involvement of employees varies according to the significance of a decision. To begin with, managers are well-educated, trained and experienced in handling the crucial affairs of the business. They are also well versed with the vision, mission and the corresponding environment in which the party operates. Hence, they are in a better position to decide the future course of action in a manner that benefit the company and its stakeholders. Further, driving the decisions from the owners or top management also aid in maintaining the confidentiality. More specifically, the contribution of workers in the areas of strategic decisiveness will make it difficult for corporations to sustain the secrecy of its operations from their competitors. On the other hand, the constructive participation of employees can make them perceive that they are valued members of their community. As a result, they will feel motivated to bring new suggestions and innovative ideas for enhancing the organizational productivity. Further, the involvement of organizational members will also help in augmenting their level of commitment and sense of ownership towards the organization. For instance: Mindtree, an emerging IT club is considered as one of role models for restructuring its HR practices in an attempt to encourage the participation and welcome the suggestions of its staff in the growth of the team. Owing to its revolutionary initiatives, the group has reported a turnover rate of 14% as compared to the IT sector’s average attrition rate of 17–18%. To recapitulate, decision-making is the most critical managerial task that entails the utilization of skills and knowledge for selecting a viable option. I concur that the business units should adopt a balanced approach while determining the process of centralization vs. decentralization of authority. The events of strategic importance should be the discretion of managers, while issues of trivial decisiveness should be resolved with the active contribution of member.