With the rise of e-books comes the decline in paper book. Some people see this as a good step forward while others do not. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trends? xjqo

With developing technology everything started to change and books which printed on paper got their share. Nowadays, more people prefer to use e-books, and in this way, e-books increase their popularity. This essay will examine the advantages and disadvantages of the rising of e-books. There are a lot of advantages of rising e-books trend. Firstly, to cut trees is necessary to create paper books but e-books do not need paper. Although e-books are used by people like others, they do not damage nature. On the other hand, people want to read books whenever or wherever they want but if they do not have books that be desired, they cannot read at that time. Even if people did not bring or buy them, they can buy from the online market and read in there. As a result, e-books facilitate people's life and they can read whenever or wherever they want. However, there are many disadvantages of using e-books instead of paper books. Display light on e-books can damage peoples eyes as long as they use during long time. To read on the paper books with the good light is not unhealth for people. Therefore if people study or read long time, they need to prefer paper books. On the other side, when people use them, they cannot underline the lines for more understanding. For instance, student who study in collage prefer to underline important things and take notes because sometimes they can need to turn back this points. It is impossible on the e-books screen. For this reason most collage students choose paper books. As a result, e-books can be harmful and cannot use like paper books. To conclude, despite the fact that e-books have some disadvantages, their advantages outweigh because paper books damage our nature and taking note on the paper is not soo much important for people life.