With the rise in e-books comes the decline in paper books. Some people see this as a good step forward while others do not. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

Now-a-days, e-books have become widely popular all over the world. Many people believe that electronic copies are more advantageous in terms of carrying them. However, there are both pros and cons to decide this. In this essay, I will discuss some challenges to be overcome. Let's begin by looking at the advantages of e-books. One of the main positives of having them is they can be accessed anywhere if we have the internet. What I mean by this is that in the current trend almost every individual has a smart phone with them and these books can be stored in their library. For instance, it is easy for everyone to carry a file in their cloud rather than taking out hard copies with them all the time. Secondly, it helps in saving trees and the environment. Let us consider Kindle application introduced by Amazon for example, these devices has numerous range of collections written by various authors which are currently available in the market under paper version. In addition to this, humans think that it is easy for them to purchase gadgets instead of going out to search for a particular journal which obviously saves their time and efforts. Turning to the other side of the argument, over utilization of electronics is a major problem. To be more precise, spending time on computer screen will obviously affect a person's brain and at times they may feel stressed. This may lead to poor maintenance of their diet. Another issue is that not everyone is similar in terms of understanding current advancements in technology. In other words, there are individuals who are not comfortable reading on tablets. This process takes time and can be especially challenging if they are not habituated to deal with it. All things considered, the rise of digital scripts has become popular. You need to weigh up the pros of technology, environment and cons of over usage and ability to understand. Personally, I believe that the benefits in terms of technology eventually outweigh any negatives.