With the increasing use and development of new technology, many machines are now able to do the work which people used to perform. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

In an era of the industrial revolution, we are witnessing the rise of industry 4. 0 i. e. , automation. Technological advancement has always replaced manual work. Evolving technologies have their shares of advantages and disadvantages. In this essay, we will be discussing both sides of it. On one hand, Technical surge is at its peak and have resulted in mammoth benefits to mankind. Heavy industries often employed labours for arduous work however, with robotics involvement in the process made the task easy. For instance, in steel production industries, workers were required to stand in close proximity of the molten metal for holding and processing it into the final product. Now, with the robotic arm substitution, it has enabled the elimination of workforce to stand and suffer tremendous heat and accidental chances. Collaboration with the latest mechanization has proven to be efficient. On the other hand, adopting to modernization in industries have a direct correlation with high unemployment rates. As a majority of work is done through the computerised system there is minimal supervision of the human eye required. For instance, earlier chips packaging food, the manufacturing company would employ 1000 employees for performing a task at a different stage are proxied with types of machinery for washing, peeling, slicing, frying and packing. Now the entire process requires less than 10 staff. The dire consequences will be on the wage-earner and the economy. To conclude, evolving is in the nature of human beings. Some sector is benefited for such advancement like safety while others have adverse effect namely no jobs availability. We have discussed both sides of the same coin.